Reviews

7.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.0
Property location
8.0
Facilities
7.0
Staff
7.3
Value
8.1

Reviews

    Olha
    ua

    Review score

    7.9
    15 August 2018
    It was very hot in the room. Also a bit noisy at night in the room which faces the road.
    Quite small, but tidy rooms, beautiful view from the window of the room which faces the river, very welcoming owners, we came late at night and were met and given the keys quickly. The breakfast was very nice, and the ice-cream automat impressed our son a lot )
    obbyjake
    au

    Review score

    5.8
    24 July 2018
    The staff spoke NO English despite advertising this on booking.com. This. was annoying at times especially when he tried to charge us for a room we'd already paid for. I don't know if it was an accident or deliberate but without english the conversation was hard
    Breakfast had lots of stuff and was great!
    Jayne
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    13 July 2018

    A good overnight stay.

    Great value for money. Location is really good. Spotlessly clean, comfy bed.
    Richie

    Review score

    6.7
    29 May 2018
    The room shows in the website is not what I stayed in, cannot communicate in English
    warm bread
    Pilar
    be

    Review score

    7.9
    3 April 2018

    Good value hotel with nice and quiet location and great breakfast included in the price!

    Wifi is not free, although for 35 cents per hour it is not a big minus.
    Excellent value hotel: spacious and comfortable rooms, quiet location and the breakfast is delicious and very complete. Location is great, close to plenty of hiking trails. Not much directly around the hotel,so you need a car. The restaurant serves fantastic beef, I highly recommend to eat there. All in all, this place is a bargain.
    Sylvia
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    29 January 2018

    Cozy hotel at great location

    Location centrally nearby Echternach, Trier and Bitburg. Breakfast superb, Dinner excellent. Rooms are very clean. No wifi in room, but wifi in Cafe was great. Enough parking space. Bathroom with lots of Syoss products.
    Qiang
    no

    Review score

    9.6
    11 October 2017

    very good, will stay next time

    very good, friendly host, help a lot when I arrive late
    adam
    nl

    Review score

    8.3
    5 October 2017
    everything was ok,the price was very good considering included supper and breakfast.
    Rudolf
    cz

    Review score

    7.5
    14 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Edijs
    be

    Review score

    7.1
    1 August 2017

    Sufficient for one night stay

    The pillows could be better
    Friendly owners
    Ilona
    be

    Review score

    4.6
    25 July 2017

    We cancelled our booking and left

    Dreadful nylon sheets. Staff difficult to communicate with. Grotty balcony. Very limited dinner menu
    Good scrambled eggs
    Guy
    be

    Review score

    8.3
    21 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MU-CHEN
    nl

    Review score

    7.5
    12 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    DAIVA
    be

    Review score

    7.1
    5 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jonathan
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    5 October 2016

    Budget bed for the night

    Decor was a little strange
    Great value for money
    niosus
    de

    Review score

    7.9
    10 September 2018

    Small cheap hotel and restaurant

    No free WiFi, no toiletries. It can be cleaner, I guess.
    It is overall a nice small hotel and restaurant. The price/quality radio is really great. And the schnitzels are just the best. Also the breakfast is nice. It was really comfortable stay for one night during a bike trip.
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    26 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    CL
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    12 July 2017

    Minden Nights

    I was confused where to check in. Walked into the Pub/ Restaurant and talked to the person behind the Bar. Worked out OK the key box is behind the bar. Check out in Bar with owner in morning.
    Nice location, I was familiar with the area. Good Breakfast included, had the evening buffet also good. Restaurant can order for a menu. Pricing good Booked 2 nights. I did want to stay 2 additional nights but they were booked. Would return. Note rooms can be considered small compared to your most US location. TV did have English station CNN MSNBC Pub is right down stairs grab a beer sit out on deck/porch (only stairs to room) 2nd floor up two flights)